Monday, July 30, 2012

Swans full discography

Swans are an American post-punk band originally active from 1982 to 1997, led by singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Michael Gira. The band was one of the few groups to emerge from the early 1980s New York No Wave scene and stay intact into the next decade. Formed by Gira in 1982, Swans employed a shifting lineup of musicians until their dissolution in 1997. Besides Gira, the only other constant members were keyboardist/vocalist/songwriter Jarboe from 1984 to 1997, and semi-constant guitarist Norman Westberg. The band was noted for droning vocals and strange instrumentation. In 2010, Gira reactivated Swans and released a new studio album, My Father Will Guide Me up a Rope to the Sky.
more info here and here


  • Filth (1983)
  • Cop (1984)
  • Greed (1986)
  • Holy Money (1986)
  • Children of God (1987)
  • The Burning World (1989)
  • White Light from the Mouth of Infinity (1991)
  • Love of Life (1992)
  • The Great Annihilator (1995)
  • Soundtracks for the Blind (1996)
  • My Father Will Guide Me up a Rope to the Sky (2010)
  • The Seer (August 2012)

Download all albums via torrent HERE

download The Seer (2012 new album) via rapidgator from here



Anonymous said...

Thanks a lot! I love you!

CHRIS I. G. said...


Cints CounterVill said...

Muchas gracias!! Thank you :D